July Favourites

Get ready; it’s that time of month again where beauty bloggers and vloggers alike all bombard their followers and viewers with their “Monthly Favourites”. I’m not going to lie, I really enjoy seeing what people are loving each month (even though it may be slightly unoriginal!) because sometimes I discover new music, products, apps and all sorts that I would never have found out about. That is why I’ve decided to jump on the bandwagon and most months I will give you all an insight into some of the things I adore! That being said, here are my favourites from the month of July!

1. Models Own Chrome Palette

The first product in my favourites is the Models Own “Chrome Pallete”. I purchased this in December at “The Clothes Show” in Birmingham and I have only just started using it, purely because I didn’t know what to use it for, or how for that matter. The pallete comes in a beautiful rose gold casing with a mirror and it contains six cream eyeshadows’. These colours are SO pigmented (forget the Jeffree Star “Skin Frost’s”) and you can use the colours for just about anything, they work amazingly as a highlight and as an eyeshadow base. Also, for the price of £5.99 I think the quality is fantastic.

 2. Beauty Blender

Next, is the iconic “Beauty Blender”. I arrived pretty late on the scene with this highly popular, award winning makeup tool, just because I thought It was quite pricey for a sponge, £16 to be exact. I was always one of those people that would buy the high end products but would LITERALLY apply them with a kids paint brush. I never felt the need to go out and buy myself a set of brushes. Luckily, my bougie friend Amy brought me back a Beauty Blender just as my very worn out makeup sponge was actually beginning to disintegrate upon my face. Life saver. Anyways, after using the sponge for the first time I noticed how much smoother and flawless my foundation appeared on my skin. Instantly I was hooked. If, like me you think that brushes are way too expensive and you just want a tool that will multitask, I full heartedly recommend this. If you ever have to buy any makeup tool please do yourself and your makeup a favour and buy this one.

3. MAC Mineralise Skinfinish Highlighter

My third favourite has to be my MAC “Mineralise Skinfinish Highlighter” in the shade Lightscapade. This highlighter is absolutely gorgeous and I’ve loved it for a very long time. It gives such a dewy natural glow and it’s perfect for everyday wear. Even in the pan it is wondrous to look at. This cost me around £24 for 10g of product.

4. Kylie Jenner Lip Kit

I just had to mention my Kylie lip kit in my favourites; I couldn’t bear to leave it out! I have a whole post on my lip kit on my blog, so I’ll keep this short. My lip kit is in the shade Candy K and it is the highest quality lipstick I’ve ever used. I love how it dries matte so it lasts all day, however, yes, it can occasionally be drying. Overall though it certainly wasn’t worth the price of £42 total, but it is a lovely lipstick and I can’t lie I may buy another one…

5. Victoria’s Secret Mini Fragrances

These mini Victoria’s Secret fragrances are actually my holy grail. I can’t imagine living without them! They came in a flashy pink glittery box as a gift set that includes six minis’ of their best fragrances. These are so so so handy to just pop in your bag before you leave the house, as they are so compact and great for when you just need to touch up. My personal favourite has to be “Bombshell” I’m obsessed with the bottle and I just can’t get enough of it!

6. Dove Gradual Tanner

As it’s still summer I’ve been trying to not spend it looking like Casper the ghost. Therefore, ive been loving this Dove “Gradual Tan”. I always use it after getting out of the shower and as it says on the tin, it “gradually” gives you a really natural summer glow and it moisturises at the same time! It’s a win win! It’s also only £2!

7. Vogue

Vogue is the most iconic and classic magazine of our time, that’s why I chose to apply for a subscription in June. Coincidently, this is also when their 100 years of Vogue issue came out (which is stunning by the way). Therefore, I got this magazine with my 12 month subscription, I was also given a free mini “They’re Real” mascara, which is one of my favourite mascaras aside from “Roller Lash”, on top of this I was also given Benefits “Push up liner” which, sadly I was not so impressed with. However ,for 12 issues of Vogue and those Benefit products for £20, I thought this was an crazy good deal. The issues themselves are so detailed and informative, there’s so much content that it could take you a whole day to read it cover to cover. If you all would like 12 issues along with the IPhone and IPad editions for only £19.99 you can use this link > http://www.vogue.co.uk/subscriptions?utm_source=vogue&utm_medium=FixedSubSlot&utm_campaign=00 . As of this month, if you subscribe you will receive a free gift from Crabtree & Evelyn RRP £45! (This is totally not sponsored I just thought I’d share this with you if you wanted a Vogue subscription! Lol I wish I was sponsored by Vogue).

8. Snapchat

My favourite thing recently has got to be Snapchat. Snapchat is an app that allows you to easily talk with friends, view live stories from across the world and explore news and articles in “Discover”. I love seeing what my friends are up to and sending them messages with Snapchat’s filters (my favourite has to be the Coachella flower crown!).

9. Hollister Body Mist

These are my absolute favourite things for summer because the fragrances are so tropical and summery! They are very light and refreshing, so they are perfect just to spritz while you’re out. I have “Reefside beach” (my favourite) and also “Tippers beach” which smells like a citrus wonderland.

Thank you so much for reading!  Much love ♡ – Ali

8 thoughts on “July Favourites

Leave a Reply

